Posted on

2/11/17: Mark Your Calendar!

After talking with my cover artist, and seeing how much I have left of the final draft of Lifers Wear Orange, it’s been decided that, barring some unfortunate circumstance, book 2 of Gael will be released on February 11 of this year.

I’ll be honest, this is a little behind schedule for me.  I was hoping to have everything done sometime next week.  Unfortunately, when I recruited my usual cover artist…  I hadn’t counted on the possibility he’d be super swamped with other projects.  I suppose these things happen from time to time, so what can I do beyond push back my due date, and find other things to occupy the downtime.

I’m not the kind of guy to start another project when the one I’m working on is unfinished.  I used to do that a lot in high school, and as a result, I had a lot of incomplete stories on my various computers over the years.  Stories that I’d gladly feed to the recycle bin if I hadn’t already done that.  I’ve long since broken that habit.  So much so, that starting writing on book 3 when book 2 isn’t even finished, or even starting a whole other project for that matter,  seems a little irrational.

So the release date has been moved to February 11.  Unless something happens, and I have to push it back again, but I have a hard time seeing something like that happening on my end.

The book will get here.  Even if I have to fart out some bland autogenerated cover with KDP’s cover designer program, you’ll be getting book 2 of Gael.  Then book 3 right afterward.

Until then…  patience.

Leave a Reply

